Skull sceptre (i)

From Old School RuneScape Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Skull sceptre detail.png

The skull sceptre (i) is obtained by showing a skull sceptre and a pair of fancy or fighting boots to Solztun, who is found at the very end of the Stronghold of Security. The boots do not have to be in player's inventory. In addition, players must have the RuneScape Authenticator active on their account in order to have the sceptre imbued.

While imbued, it will not break upon depleting all its charges. It can be recharged with sceptre pieces: each piece will grant three teleport charges, and the combined pieces (strange skull and runed sceptre) will grant six charges. The left skull half dropped by ankou gives 5 charges. Players may also use a chisel to break previously made sceptres or individual pieces down into tradeable bone fragments, and use the pieces to charge the imbued sceptre. One can check the remaining charges by selecting the 'Divine' option on its right click menu.

The sceptre can hold a maximum of 10 charges by default. Once the player has completed the easy, medium, hard and elite Varrock Diary, the sceptre can hold 14, 18, 22, and 26 charges respectively.

The skull sceptre (i) is not lost upon death.

Warning: should players disable the Authenticator, the sceptre will revert back to a regular skull sceptre.

Combat styles[edit | edit source]

Combat OptionsCombat StyleAttack typesStyleExperience
CombatStyles Polestaff.pngBashCrushAccurateAttack and Hitpoints
PoundCrushAggressiveStrength and Hitpoints
BlockCrushDefensiveDefence and Hitpoints

Changes[edit | edit source]

Date Changes
18 November 2020
(update | poll)
  • Bone fragments can now be used to charge the sceptre.
  • The base number of charges you can hold on a completed Sceptre has been raised from 5 to 10.
  • Each completed tier of the Varrock Achievement Diary increases the number of max charges to 14, 18, 22, and 26 respectively.
  • Skull Sceptres are no longer destroyed they are dropped or killed and unprotected.
  • Multiple can be owned.
  • Multiple imbued Skull Sceptres share the same charges, but are only recharged with fragments, Sceptre pieces, or whole Skull Sceptres.
  • Unimbuing one imbued skull sceptre now unimbues them all, same rule for imbuing.